filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Extra Space Storage - Very disappointed b/c 6/28 experience at Charlottesville Va
Extra Space Storage - Very disappointed b/c 6/28 experience at Charlottesville Va
Extra Space Storage - Very disappointed b/c 6/28 experience at Charlottesville Va
Extra Space Storage - Very disappointed b/c 6/28 experience at Charlottesville Va
ALOT HAPPENED: I got my storage unit last Sat June 23rd. I paid for a full 3 months ahead. That was $ 499.00 paid in full . Thank you for your payment Hi , Your payment was successfully processed. For your records we have included your payment information. Please keep t...
Read more
1.3
#1291585
Reply to reviews
We have rented a unit at Extra Space Storage at 27 Bond Street, Central Valley, NY for well over 10 years and have not encountered problems with any of the prior management team with the exception of one. There is a person who works in the office by the name of...
Read more
#1370599
Reply to reviews
I rented a space for my 26FT boat in mid August '18. A week later I was told I had until the end of September to relocated due to ongoing construction. Then I received a letter stating if I hadn't moved it a week earlier it would be towed and impounded. Then the local...
Read more
2.0
#1364443
Reply to reviews
Show

Extra Space Storage - I was allowed to state my case

And now I'm waiting to hear back from there main office how this issue can be handled.
3.8
Details
Additional Fees
Additional Services
Advertised vs Delivered
Billing Practices
Customer service
Delivery Service
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Turnaround Time
Value for money
Warranty
#1377504
Reply to reviews
We have had 2 storage units in Tigard for a couple years while trying to settle estates. Extra space tries to raise rates every couple months. They raise rates way above the going rate. I have been able to keep pricing somewhat in check by taking the raise in rate...
Read more
1.4
I didn't like
  • Constant raise in rates
#1363810
Reply to reviews
I'm upset because when my Husband and myself first started with extra space storage it only was 131 for the 10by10 unit and now the price has gone up it should be against the law for you all to raises up the price on your units to the extremes of where we are now on...
Read more
#1367669
Reply to reviews
Extra Space Storage - Leaking Water in a Climate Control Unit
Extra Space Storage - Leaking Water in a Climate Control Unit
Extra Space Storage - Leaking Water in a Climate Control Unit
Extra Space Storage - Leaking Water in a Climate Control Unit
Extra Space Storage - Leaking Water in a Climate Control Unit
Extra Space Storage - Leaking Water in a Climate Control Unit
Extra Space Storage - Leaking Water in a Climate Control Unit
Extra Space Storage - Leaking Water in a Climate Control Unit
Extra Space Storage - Leaking Water in a Climate Control Unit
Extra Space Storage - Leaking Water in a Climate Control Unit
Water leaking reported in January. However, wss suppose to be fixed. APRIL, MAJOR WATER LEAK WIPED OUT MANY UNITS INCLUDONG DAMAGE TO OURS. THEY OFFERED TO MOVE US TO ANOTHER UNIT AND PROMISED THE WATER LEAKING WAS FIXED. YESTERDAY FOUND MAJOR WATER LEAKING AGAIN. THEY...
Read more
1.0
#1043703
Reply to reviews
This company has no clue regarding market value when it comes to pricing and rate increases. They increase fees every six months without any research on what the market will bear. My last increase was $32 per month over what is was six months ago and that is typical....
Read more
#1365630
Reply to reviews
We have a storage at Extra Space Storage in Coral Springs, FL. Our storage cost has gone up three times in the first quarter of this year. The first two times we did not get notice and our bank sent the normal payment which Extra Space Storage just held the check. The...
Read more
1.0
I didn't like
  • Pricing practices
  • Jacked up
#1266440
Reply to reviews

Contact Extra Space Storage

Mailing Address:
Extra Space Storage Inc.
2795 East Cottonwood Parkway, Suite 400
Salt Lake City, Utah 84121
United States
Phone:
(888) 786-7243
More
This is the first time we come to the facility @ Cypress Parkway Poinciana. Our expierience has not been a good one. The entrance door apparently was not working and because of that we called the emergency line we were given, where we were told we had to wait until...
Read more
2.3
#1324231
Reply to reviews