Not resolved
Additional Services
Customer service
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Turnaround Time
Value for money


I got my storage unit last Sat June 23rd. I paid for a full 3 months ahead. That was $ 499.00 paid in full .

Thank you for your payment

Hi ,

Your payment was successfully processed. For your records we have included your payment information.

Please keep this information for your records. If you have any questions regarding your payment, or your account in general, please contact your local store manager.

As always, thank you for choosing Extra Space Storage!Your Facility Address:

2307 Hydraulic Rd

Charlottesville, VA 22901

Payment Amount: $$499.89

Date of Payment: 06/23/2018

Unit Number: 2117;

When I made my original reservation by phone with customs service i request 24 hours acces for my account . This was strongly emphasize that I would need access after 10p.m. because I work 7am-8pm most days. Which by those hours that definitely would limit my time that I would be available to do the things in my storage in the evening. So I check in on Saturday they said they would have to get permission by the GM because didn't know how to grant me 24-hour access. So days later I received a text message from a rep who's name was Sarah. This is text messaging:

From :4342708379

Wednesday June 27th, 2018 @ 5:

I don't know if this is your personal cell phone or if it's your company one this is Rebecca Hill you did help me greatly with a unit last Saturday. Also I have not heard back from anybody in the office in regards to 24 hour access which I really am going to be this weekend I had to work extra hours and very minimal time to move anything into my storage unit which I have to ASAP

Responce from

June 28th @ 1:34pm

Hello Rebecca, yes for your move we can give you 24hrs access.. I will change it into your account now so your move in will be smooth... Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you, Sarah

My response on

June 28th @ 2:01pm

Hi Sarah thanks for texting me back I was getting a little worried because I was kind of close last night only having a very limited amount before 10pm closing. 24 access would be absolutely wonderful and I will most likely be there way after 10 tonight.. thanks again and have a wonderful day So that brings us to last night at 9:45 pm. I had everything ready to be moved into my storage unit. I got to my storage unit at 9:45pm and my access code is denied

The hours for the facility of from 6:30 a.m. to 10 p.m.. but I was granted 24-hour access < by Sarah vi-text> because of my busy work schedule and the limited amount time I have to move items into my storage unit.That sad I had to give them 24-hour call and they did not call me back until after I call for a second time that emergency number. And that was at 11:30. Then they finally called me back and it immediately hung up after the operator connected me to the business manager at the C-ville facility. So i went to stay a friends house praying and hoping that it wouldn't rain last night or today. Mainly because all mine and my family personal stuff is sitting outside in a open trailer. I have to vacated my rental property by 8am this morning 6/29 . My lanlord couldn't be reached by phone at 11:30 last night. I had to vacate the property. I was able to reach her early this morning. And, know im dealing with that. And, it doesn't look good or on me at all.

It is now 11:18 on Friday and i still have not been reached by phone or emil from Cville Extra Space Storage. Why? This needs to addressed immediately. My cell is 4347601745 cell or email not preferable at

Company wrote 0 private or public responses to the review from Jun 29.
Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review


Terms of Service
Post Comment

You May Also Like